Our Theater

Shari Smith Scholarship

Shari Smith

Sharon “Shari” Faye Smith, daughter of Robert and Hilda Smith, performed on the Village Square Theatre stage several times before her death in 1985.
The Lexington County Arts Association continues to honor her memory by presenting a scholarship in her name.
Each year the Shari Smith Musical Study Scholarship goes to a deserving Lexington High School senior who plans to pursue a degree in music.
You can make a tax deductible contribution to this scholarship by mailing your check made out to the Lexington County Arts Association or “LCAA” writing “Smith Scholarship Fund” in the memo area and mailing it to:

P.O. Box 412
Lexington, SC 29071

2021 Recipient

Garrison Holdman

Garrison Holdman

Past Shari Smith Scholarship Winners

Lisa R Neal 1986
Jon M. Ives 1987
Julie E. Odom 1988
Gwen Dugan 1989
Tracy Leatherman 1990
Ritchie L. Adams 1991
Kim A. Bourret 1992
Lisa K. Hobson 1993
O.M. “Ivy” Goodlett IV 1994
Tawnya Martin 1995
Elizabeth Lightner 1996
Nanette Guanawan 1997
Anna Huber 1998
Katherine Pollock 1999
Victoria E. Wilson 2000
Tony Rosenthal 2001
Kimberly Childers 2002
Jessica Wilson 2003

Marie E. Barker 2004
Caleb A. Bonecutter 2005
Mackenzie Warren 2006
Susan Elizabeth Riley 2007
Andrew Gale Coston 2008
Danielle Peterson 2009
Michael Bryan 2010
Caleb Senn 2011
Alex Gatch 2012
Erik McMahon 2013
Andrew Mullin 2014
Stephanie Langford 2015
Aubrey Schipp 2016
Kailey Cunningham 2017
Andrew Thomason 2018
Bella Bible 2019
Joshua C. Wood 2020